In general, refunds can only be given under specific circumstances. To check if you are eligible for a refund we have gathered the most common requests on this topic in this article. Refund requests should always be sent in writing.
Please note that contract details and cancellations can only be discussed directly with the account owner, using private channels. To protect your sensitive account information, billing issues cannot be discussed on public forums like Facebook or other social media. You must contact the customer support via our in-tool-messenger.
For detailed information on your subscription please see our Terms and Conditions: https://en.ryte.com/about/tos/ The Terms and Conditions are binding.
- I accidentally signed up for two paid accounts
- I forgot to cancel my free trial within the trial period
- I forgot to cancel my paid account within the cancellation period
- I want to cancel my 12-month contract immediately. Can I get the unused months refunded?
I accidentally signed up for two paid accounts
If you noticed that you have accidentally signed up for a second Ryte paid account, please get in touch with our support team immediately. Our team will check your case. If the second sign-up happened recently they might be able to reverse the last charge and close one of the accounts.
Be sure to include the email address you used to sign up for your accounts as well as the sign-up dates in your message to our support team.
I forgot to cancel my free trial within the trial period
The free trial can be cancelled until the last day free of charge. If the Basic Suite Trial is not cancelled within the trial period, the trial version will be upgraded to the regular Basic Suite with a monthly runtime.
You can cancel the Basic Suite immediately in your account, though, to make sure no additional charge will be made. The Basic Suite will then end at the end of the current subscription cycle.
To make sure you cancel your free trial in time be sure to note the cancellation date stated in your order confirmation email. This will let you know the exact last possible cancellation date of your free trial. Further, our system will also send out another email two days before your free trial ends, as a reminder. In-platform you can also check the cancellation period in your account settings.
You can cancel the free trial at any time during the trial period. After you cancel be sure to check the cancellation confirmation that is sent automatically via email. If you don’t receive a cancellation confirmation within an hour you haven’t completed the cancellation. Please be sure to complete all steps of the in-platform cancellation process or send your cancellation request to customer support via the in-tool-messenger.
You sent your cancellation within the cancellation period to customer support but have been charged anyway? It’s possible that our support team didn’t get to your cancellation in time – we’re very sorry about that! We are doing our best to respond to every request as quickly and diligently as possible, of course, but mistakes sometimes happen. In this case you can just send us proof of your cancellation message (screenshot from the "sent" folder of your email provider) via the in-tool-messenger along with the ticket number your cancellation message received to help our support team match your request to the original cancellation. The cancellation will be entered retroactively and the charge reversed.
Albeit rarely, it can also happen that the customer enters the cancellation in time, but our system does not register it until after the trial period due to the time zone difference. Ryte operates in the German time zone (UTC+1). This tends to affect customers based in America in particular. In this case a refund can be made. Please contact Customer Support immediately via the in-tool-messenger. However, it is important to note that we require proof of timely cancellation for a refund. Therefore, it is important to keep the cancellation confirmation e-mail, as it will allow us to verify the time in the respective time zone.
I forgot to cancel my paid account within the cancellation period
Depending on your package and runtime, the cancellation period ends typically 14, 30 or 90 days before the next possible contract end date of your Ryte Suite. If no cancellation occurs before the cancellation period ends the subscription automatically renews. A refund is not possible in that case, unfortunately.
If you want to cancel your Ryte Suite, be sure to check the cancellation period to make sure you don’t miss it. You can check the cancellation period at any time in your project settings.
I want to cancel my 12-month contract immediately. Can I get the unused months refunded?
You can cancel your long-term contract at any time to the end of the current subscription cycle (be sure to keep the cancellation period in mind!). So if you signed up for 12-months in January and realise in September that you wish to cancel, you can enter the cancellation in your account settings right away. The cancellation will come into effect at the end of the 12 months. Until then you can use your Ryte Suite as usual.
If you have a Business+ package or higher we recommend getting in touch with your Customer Success Manager directly to assist you with your refund request. Your Customer Success Manager has access to your contract details and history and will be able to assist you faster in these matters than the support team. You can contact your Success Manager directly via email, phone or the in-platform messenger widget.