With our robots.txt monitoring tool, we track changes that were made on your robots.txt file on your server. We have experienced that changes of the robots.txt can have a big impact on your domains indexability.
Worst case if no one realizes this.

So in order to prevent you from this, we provide the robots.txt monitoring in your RYTE account. You can find the monitoring module via the left navigation bar. If your robots.txt file changes we will notify you. We will also inform you about what changes have been made.

In case you don't want to be notified you can edit the notification settings in your "User Settings" -> "E-Mails" and uncheck the notifications.

Did this answer your question?